Standard

I haven’t done the Friday Five in a long time, but it’s not too bad this week…

1. What does it say in the signature line of your emails? My main E-mail and work E-mail = nothing. My Dani E-mail has info about the game, and I have a sneaking suspicion that my Forgotten E-mail does too… which I should fix… or just make a different ST account… 🙂

2. Did you have a senior quote in your high school yearbook? What was it? If you haven’t graduated yet, what would you like your quote to be? Hmm… I think I might have had one, but I can’t remember if they actually printed mine or not. Some people got theirs printed, and some people (like the ones with lots of activities) didn’t… since I fell into the latter category, I probably didn’t. I have this odd suspicion, however, that if I did choose one at that time, it was probably “Last but not least, I wanna say peace and we outta here” which is a quote from (I think) an NKOTB song… how embarrassing… 🙂

3. If you had vanity plates on your car, what would they read? If you already have them, what do they say? I would love to be able to do Scary White Girl, but I can’t get that down to 6 letters and still have it be intelligible. DED GRL # would also be an acceptable choice… 🙂 But as it is, Gabe has the Vamp Mobile, with BLDSKR… which, for those unknowing, is Bloodsucker, not Bald Sacker, Bald Skater, or anything else crazy like that… 🙂

4. Have you received any gifts with messages engraved upon them? What did the inscription say? I probably have, somewhere along the line, but it’s not ringing any bells right now. Actually, I think I may have a silver napkin ring from a play that I was in, with the information about the play (title and run dates) engraved on it… but I’m not positive it was engraved…

5. What would you like your epitaph to be? No really good ideas for this one… I’d probably go with a song lyric, but that’s not necessarily a good idea… I would change my mind about a million times before it was necessary to have an epitaph, and then it would eventually be outdated… *shrug*…

::..::

In other news, my left shoulder hurts. It’s almost to the point where it radiates far enough down my back to make sitting painful… we’ll see how this goes… I don’t want to be in pain at game tonight… *grumble*…

In other other news, the place we looked at last night rocks… if I could only find someone to sublease from us for the summer, we could almost definitely snag it… as it is, there’s a chance she will find someone willing to take it before May (the earliest we can feasibly move, if we have to pay rent on both places concurrently), and then we can’t have it… *pout*…

And in the final news (for now), “Gehenna” is out… blah. I’m not thrilled with it, though it is pretty and shiny and has nice cover art… Gabe already found the requisite typo… I’m sure there are plenty more where that one came from… *grumble*…

Leave a Reply

