Standard

Go me… I copied the Orpheus character sheets last night… now I just need to find time to sit down with the book and figure out the characters… πŸ™‚ Sunday is looking promising, perhaps… πŸ™‚

We found “Donnie Darko” on video at Wal-Mart for $4… yeah, I’d rather have the DVD, but how can you turn down a $4 movie? We also got “Titan A.E.” which is a big favorite of mine… I could probably watch the scene with the space angels for hours… it helps that they’re playing a song by The Urge, which I love… πŸ™‚

Oddly enough, Gabe noticed another time inconsistency in “Donnie Darko”… when Donnie asks Samantha what will happen if she tells on him, she says “You’ll put Ariel down the garbage disposal”… but “Little Mermaid” came out in 1989, and the movie is set in 1988… score one for Gabe… πŸ™‚

Been working a lot on Gabe’s genealogy, in my spare time… I’ve discovered two things:

1) He’s about as American as you can get… meaning that (at least on the line I’m working on) his family has been in the U.S. since before it was the U.S., and they’re from EVERYWHERE before that…

2) He’s descended from the Plantagenets about 15 times over… well, that is, if I can ever get enough evidence to prove those lines… once I can get it to a certain point, the documentation is all out there… it’s just getting it to that point…

Ah well, at least it’s something to do, since my lines are all dead ends till I hear back from South Carolina on my great-grandma’s death certificate… hopefully it will open up another avenue for research! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

