Standard

Let’s do this in an orderly fashion, shall we?

LARP

The game is going well, though crazy as all get out at the moment… we don’t have game this Saturday, as Gabe and I are going to Nashville, and won’t get back till about 7 or so… we need to have an ST meeting before the next game, but I think I will have to call the boyz and tell them when the meeting will be, as none of them seem to check their E-mail…

Genealogy

Got the stuff from Gabe’s grandpa, which wasn’t much going back, but there was a lot of stuff on the descendants of one couple. So it was pretty useful.

I’m thinking now that it’s time to start looking into immigration records, to figure out when all of these German people on his side and mine came to America. Oddly enough, despite the fact that my thesis was on German immigration, I’ve done very little with ship records and the like. So this will all be rather new to me…

Crochet

I’ve figured out a few things…

1) Granny squares and varigated yarn don’t work so well together

2) Granny squares in general rather annoy me

3) I like hats… hats are easy… πŸ™‚

At the moment, I’m working on a messenger bag (getting there!) and a second hat… my first hat turned out well, but I realized that the really thick yarn I used has something to do with why it’s so stiff… so I’m using a much thinner, lighter weight yarn for the second one, so that it should have less structure to it, which is exactly what I’m looking for.

I was going to do an afghan made of many squares, all pieced together (kinda like a quilt), but seeing as the granny square thing isn’t working, and it takes a long time to make one 12 inch square (and I’m wanting a MINIMUM of 15 squares), I think I’m gonna try a ripple blanket instead… they seem relatively easy, at least… πŸ™‚

And probably more hats… I like them a lot… πŸ™‚

And that’s about it… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

