Standard

Two movies to mention today… one kicked a lot of ass, the other one, not so much.

The first movie in question is “The Incredibles”… now while this may look vaguely like a kids’ movie, and while it is, in fact, geared towards children to a certain extent, this movie is a lot of fun for us grown-ups (or those who pretend to be grown-up) as well… it’s about super heroes, after all, and who doesn’t like a good super hero movie? 🙂 So if you’re getting roped into taking some small child to the movies (or if you get duped into thinking you’re taking some small child to the movies), this is a good choice… they’ll be entertained, and you’ll be entertained… fun for everyone! 🙂

The second movie in question is “Hellboy”… now realize that I don’t read a lot of comics (Sandman and Preacher being the two exceptions, honestly), so I’m a bit clueless when it comes to Hellboy and the B.R.P.D. (or whatever it’s called)… and also I suppose it is a valid point that I was cross-stitching while I watched the movie… so it didn’t have my undivided attention… but I was not impressed. The action-y parts weren’t action-y enough for me. The dialogue was pretty witty, but not overly so… more quippy than anything. At least the Hellboy costume was better than I originally thought it would be… and Liz was cute… 🙂

As a side note, I also finally watched “Conan the Barbarian” over the weekend, and it was good… 🙂

::..::

In other news, Christmas is rapidly approaching, and I need to really get to work on some of the gifts I’m trying to make for Christmas this year… gah!

Leave a Reply

