Standard

Yes, it’s time for another installment of the ScaryWhiteGirl’s movie reviews… because I watched a lot of movies over the weekend… 🙂

Shrek: No, I hadn’t seen this movie till just now… and that is a shame, because I really liked it. Then again, I tend to like cartoons, cuz I’m just a big kid sometimes… 🙂 But yeah, definitely well deserving of the hype.

Shrek 2: And I liked this one even better. I think my preference from this comes from all the movie parodies in it. Especially the LotR parody… too cute… 🙂

The Wedding Singer: Because I hate Adam Sandler, I avoid his movies like the plague. This is only the second one I’ve seen (having been forced to sit through “Happy Gilmore” last year). Of course, being predominantly about the ’80s, I liked it. Cute premise, too… 🙂

Ginger Snaps Back: The Beginning: Hey, I said I had to see all three of them, ya know? 🙂 Actually, this one (the 3rd) was far better than the 2nd one. Not great, by any stretch of the imagination, but better. Mainly, it’s that for a movie set in 1815, those girls use enough obscenities… not that I care, but for historical purposes, it was kinda annoying… 🙂

All the Queen’s Men: Very funny movie with Eddie Izzard (and Matt LeBlanc, but I don’t like him much). Yeah for movies with men in drag… oddly enough, I almost rented “Priscilla Queen of the Desert” as well yesterday… 🙂

And, with a very dishonorable mention, The Saint: Which I didn’t even want to finish watching. It was on TV, so we watched part of it, and were dying from all the silliness. I think the thing that bugged me most about it was that I didn’t like Val Kilmer’s character, cuz he was slimy to me… breaking into the chick’s apartment to learn all about her, and then using that to get her… creepy…

And that’s about it. For the most part, definitely worth checking out, if you haven’t already. 🙂

Leave a Reply

