Standard

Hmmm… odd weekend, in that I didn’t watch a whole lot of new movies. I did see “American History X” last Thursday, and that was a good movie. A lot more interesting than I initially thought it was going to be (hence why I hadn’t seen it before).

I did go out and buy a VCR yesterday (do you know how hard it is to find JUST a VCR?!), so I was able to rewatch the “Neverwhere” series, which was quite kewl. For those who don’t know, “Neverwhere” is a Neil Gaiman book, and it’s also a BBC series. Very neat premise, and I once tried to run a Changeling game that was loosely based on the idea of London Above / London Below and their virtual lack of interaction… it was a neat game, but then people left for the summer, and it was never again resurrected. *sigh*…

So yeah… not a lot of movies.

Oh, I did get a report from Thor and Cindy that “Blade: Trinity” is not worth the money to go see in the theatre. So I suppose I’ll wait until video for that one… šŸ™‚ I do want to see “Lemony Snicket,” which comes out this weekend, but due to busy-ness this week, I think I won’t see it until next week, at the earliest… it might end up being a “wait till video” movie as well, depending on how long it stays in the theatre… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

