Standard

Craft day, eh? Well, I can say that I am officially sick and tired of cross stitch, and that I desperately want to start working on some crocheted things for myself. But I have two presents left to finish (1 cross stitch, 1 crochet), and less than a week now to finish them both… aw, crap… good thing I’ve got all of Saturday and most of Sunday to work on stuff… I think I’m gonna need it!

Crap, I just realized just how short on time I actually am… grrr… I do this to myself just about every year, you’d think I would learn. Last year, I spent the afternoon right before the Christmas party finishing up Cindy’s present. There was one point where it looked like I was going to be throwing it, half done, with the needle still attached, into a box, and saying “this is what you’re getting, now give it back so I can finish it…” πŸ™‚ But I got it done… so I will finish this damn cross stitch… dammit… πŸ™‚

And if I can’t get the other gift done too, then I’ll figure something out… πŸ™‚ Flexibility, that’s what it’s all about… πŸ™‚

Definitely looking forward to Christmas, though. Right now, it looks like a Christmas party this Saturday with the friends, Christmas Day dinner with friends, and the family Christmas will be a couple days after Christmas. The remainder of the time around Christmas will be spent with J, which is just about as perfect as it can get… πŸ™‚

And yeah, I guess this probably is the first official mention of J… so if you know who it is, go you… and if you don’t, and want to know, ask me, and I will likely tell you… and if you are J, well, hi there… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

