Standard

I have no covers to rant about, at the moment. This is, indeed, a very odd week.

I do know, however, that Slaghuis has a playlist up that I haven’t listened to yet, and there are at least 6 covers on it, as it has a section just for covers. So when I get done listening to the present CD I have on, I’m off to listen to the new playlist. So perhaps there will be another post later… I suspect as much… šŸ™‚

I have discovered, however, that sometimes its good to revisit old compilation CDs. I have a stack of 5 CDs that a friend in Norway sent me, and I’ve been relistening to them all, and discovering a lot of songs that I like much better now than I originally did. Specifically, I can actually appreciate “Marrakesh Night Market,” by Loreena McKennitt, now that I’ve taken a semester of Middle Eastern dance. In fact, I need to let Seth J. hear this song, cuz it’s super spiffy. Much slower than what we usually dance to, but spiffy nonetheless… šŸ™‚

Also… gothed out “Dance of the Sugar Plum Faeries” is rockin’… just saying… šŸ™‚

If all goes well, my computer at home will be getting some more gothed out Christmas music in the next few days… cuz if I have to listen to Christmas music, it might as well be good, right?

More later… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

