Standard

Well, Christmas is over, and I’m back… good Christmas all around, too, with lots of awesome gifts from everyone involved. πŸ™‚

Due to another gameless weekend, and due to not posting yesterday, and due to watching a TON of movies over the weekend, we’re gonna do a movie review day today… I may miss some of them, but we’ll see if I can’t remember all of what I watched… πŸ™‚

“Mars Attacks” – no, hadn’t seen it yet, despite wanting to for a good long while. I liked it. Very campy and silly, but it was fun… πŸ™‚

“Singles” – I hadn’t seen this in forever… and I believe I may have been wrong about the line “We’re world famous in Belgium”… but I think there’s a line something like that somewhere in the movie… I was watching this with the sound pretty low, so I might have missed it.

“The Outlaw Josey Wales” – in J’s continuing endeavor to expose me to some westerns… I really liked this one a lot, but I think the helpful factor in that was that it had tie-ins to the Civil War. So as long as we keep watching westerns that aren’t too far removed from the Civil War, I think I’ll continue enjoying them… πŸ™‚

“The Italian Job” – hadn’t seen this one yet either, and I really liked it. I’m always impressed with the fact that Marky Mark can act… just never really saw it in the white boy rapping and dancing around in his underwear… which reminds me, I have pictures of that concert somewhere… I should find them… but then again, there are a great many pictures that I should find… πŸ™‚

I think there were more than that, but that’s all I’m remembering right now. We also watched part of “Die Another Day,” “National Lampoon’s Vegas Vacation,” “Everyone Says I Love You,” “Hiding Out,” and “Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead.” Actually, we may have watched the bulk of “Vegas Vacation,” but I wasn’t really paying much attention to it… πŸ™‚

I suppose I may as well make mention of the movies I got for Christmas, even though most of them were ones I had seen before. I got “Interview with a Vampire” (on DVD, as I only had the VHS), “Office Space,” “Short Circuit,” and a box set of the original “Nosferatu,” “The House on Haunted Hill,” and “Night of the Living Dead”… what makes this last set all the better is the fact that the version of Nosferatu in the set is the one that has an all Type O Negative soundtrack… if this is what I think it is, it means that instead of having to watch a silent movie, I get to listen to Type O while watching the quintessential vampire movie. And this, my friends, rocks muchly!

Leave a Reply

