Standard

Hurrah! I watched movies this weekend… boy, did I watch movies… 🙂

“Van Helsing” – horrible, crappy movie, set in the World of Crap, which should perhaps be referred to instead as the World of SUCK. There were a couple of clever lines, and Kate Beckinsale’s outfits were all super sexy, but that’s about the extent of the good stuff in the movie. And I’m pretty sure I caught a part where they forgot to put in the CG. 🙂

“Man on Fire” – incredibly good movie, though rather long. Still, I liked it a lot. 🙂

“Kill Bill Vol. 2” – very kewl. I’m not sure if I like this better than the 1st one or not, but I’m still glad to have finally gotten to see both of them… 🙂

“Down with Love” – I’m not sure which part of this movie was better–watching the movie, or hearing Becky YELL at the movie… 🙂 Either way, I liked it a lot. It made me laugh quite a bit, and I did get to hear Ewan McGregor sing, even if it was only for one song at the end of the movie… and here’s me, thinking it was a musical… guess not… 🙂

“Fellowship of the Ring” (special edition) – I’m so glad I finally went out and bought these (hey, I waited till New Years Day… that’s pretty good restraint on my part!). Best part of the extra scenes: the part where Legolas talks about the lembas (sp?) bread, and Merry asks Pippin how many pieces he ate… 🙂

I’ve also started watching the special edition of Two Towers, but haven’t finished it yet. I’m liking it so far, though. I especially like the scene where it shows the interaction between Boromir and Faramir. Granted, I haven’t read the books, but I thought that scene made Faramir being such a prick make a lot more sense… but that might just be me… 🙂

And we still have a large stack of movies on the agenda… there’s just not enough time to watch all the crap we got for Christmas… 🙂

Leave a Reply

