Standard

Breaking from the usual pattern of things for a Wednesday movie post… more specifically, I’ve just been through the 2005 release dates, and have compiled my lists of things that might be interesting to see this year… 🙂

The Irish Vampire Goes West – Feb. 10. It’s an indy movie, so the chances of it actually showing in C-dale are pretty slim. Still, I can hope, can’t I? 🙂

Constantine – Feb. 18. Ugh. I know I’m gonna hate it, but I have to see it. Stupid Keanu Reeves… ooh, but Gavis Rossdale (from Bush) is in it, so that’s not all bad… 🙂

Sin City – April 1. I really don’t know a whole lot about this, except that it’s based on a comic book, and my friend Shawn says it looks kewl. I’m waiting to see previews.

Valiant – April 15. Not a lot of info on this movie, but it’s animated, and Ewan McGregor and Tim Curry do voices… hmmm…

The Amityville Horror (remake) – April 15. Haven’t seen the original, probably won’t see the sequel. But I thought I’d let people know it’s coming out.

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy – May 6. w00t w00t! 🙂 This is gonna rock!

Star Wars: Episode 3 – May 19 (a Thursday?!). I don’t care how much 1 and 2 sucked, I’ll see 3 in the theatre because I have ALWAYS seen Star Wars in the theatre. Since I was 2 years old!

Madagascar – May 27. J wants to see this because of the conspiratorial penguins. I’m for it, it looks cute.

Mr. and Mrs. Smith – June 10. Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie playing assassins hired to kill each other… eye candy, if nothing else… 🙂

Batman Begins – June 17. Mmmm… Christian Bale… yeah, that’s the main reason for seeing this.

War of the Worlds – June 29. Dunno if I have to see this in the theatre, but it will probably be kewl. It’s got Tom Cruise and Dakota Fanning in it… 🙂

Fantastic Four – July 5. Hmmm… not too sure about this, but I suppose there will probably be an excursion to see it. Superhero movie and all that nonsense.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory – July 15. w00t w00t! Been waiting for this one! 🙂

The Island – July 22. The plot sounds kinda odd, but it’s Ewan McGregor, Sean Bean, and Scarlett Johannsen. Could be interesting… 🙂

The Devil’s Rejects – Aug. 12. Oh god. It’s a sequel to House of 1,000 Corpses. Oh god.

The Corpse Bride – Sept. 23. An animated Tim Burton movie with Johnny Depp and Helena Bonham Carter doing the voices? I’m there! 🙂

Land of the Dead – Oct. 21. New George Romero. Not sure I’m personally interested, but I know some people who will be.

Lost Girls – Oct. 31. Somebody was telling me that this was gonna be a sequel to “The Lost Boys,” and that Winona Ryder was in it. Well, neither of those things appear to be true, but it looks rather kewl nonetheless… supernatural beings mistaken for vampires… 🙂

Underworld: Evolution – Dec. 9. Hell yeah… a sequel to the vampire movie that was worth $5… but not much more than that… 🙂 Meh, gotta see it.

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe – Dec. 9. I read this book many many years ago, so I suppose I’ll go see the movie… 🙂

There’s other crap, too, like a new Harry Potter movie, a remake of The Fog, and some other nonsense… but these are the top picks for the year, thus far… 🙂

Leave a Reply

