Standard

Hmmm… game stuff…

Well, I’ve got my character approved for the new Cammie game, which is at least theoretically called “The Black Spiral”… I’m rather confused about that name, though, because it’s a fairly obvious Werewolf reference, for a Cammie game… weirdness. Anyways, yeah. Decided to stick with Star for her name, though I do think she needs a better DJ name than D.J. Star… πŸ™‚ Should be REALLY interesting to see how well this character goes over. I do have this odd feeling that I’m the only Ventrue PC… meaning that with as odd as Star is, there are pretty much no Ventrue PCs… πŸ™‚

Two games coming up this weekend, and the option of Paducah on Sunday, which I will probably not take. Three games in one weekend would be a bit insane… and Sunday is the Superbowl, which I may or may not be watching… dunno yet… πŸ™‚

Nate and I had a good ST meeting last Wednesday, for our Garou game… it has a tentative title, which I’m not advertising too widely until we decide if we really like the name or not… but I rather like it thus far. We still have a LOT of work to do on that, but at least we went over all of the Merits and Flaws, and at least went over the retests for all of the Gifts. We still need to look over the actual rules for the Gifts, and rewrite a chunk of the Werewolf-specific rules, as 3rd ed. Laws of the Wild honestly looks like they just copied and pasted bits from the TT rules… which doesn’t work well!

But yeah, now that the holidays are over, it looks like we’re about to get pretty game-heavy again. OWBN and Sabbat on the 1st and 3rd weekends, Cammie on the 2nd and 4th Saturdays, and Paducah tossed in on Sundays that I feel like driving an hour and a half each way for game… πŸ™‚ If I feel like playing 3 games in one weekend… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

