Standard

Yet again, it’s another slow music week. I’m listening to a rather old CD at the moment… Pale Divine. Now I haven’t had this on CD forever, but I’ve had their music for a long time. I originally had this on tape, got the MP3s when Ian was able to download lots of music for me, and burned it to a CD a couple of years ago.

But yeah. Pale Divine broke up around 1992 or 1993. I used to have a T-shirt that I bought the one and only time that I saw them; I let Gabe wear it, and ultimately have it (as was the case with most of my shirts he wore).

What makes this more odd is that I wanted to listen to this CD yesterday, for no apparent reason. I then spent part of yesterday afternoon trying to track down Jamie, my friend who introduced me to this band (and so many others). I ended up tracking down Jeff, who was a mutual friend of Jamie and I, and has apparently seen her in the past couple of years. I’m still waiting to hear back from him, but I’m hoping I will successfully get back in contact with these people. Cuz I miss them lots.

So yeah, this post has diverted itself from the topic of music and onto the topic of old friends… ah well. It’s vaguely music related, as Jamie, Jeff, and I were all big music fans… and I suspect we all still are… I know I am… 🙂

Anyway, Pale Divine. Check ’em out if you get a chance. They rock(ed)… 🙂

For the record, this Pale Divine. There’s apparently another band using that name now…

Leave a Reply

