Standard

Having a hard time coming up with the End of the Work Week Wisdom this week because a) I can’t remember any of the good lines from “Constantine”, and b) I can’t find the lyrics to the Voltaire song that I want to post… 😦 So instead, we’ll go with…

“Get the cool, get the cool shoeshine.”
“19-2000” by The Gorillaz

:p

In other news, “Constantine” was far better than I expected it to be. Granted, I’m pretty sure that I liked it because I _haven’t_ read Hellblazer, and thus couldn’t tell you just what they had messed up. So take that as a warning, I suppose… 🙂

In other other news, Voltaire rocks. “Goodnight Demon Slayer” is quickly becoming one of my favorite songs. I’ve listened to it about 5 times since I downloaded it… last night… yeah. 🙂 You know you like a song when you burn it to a CD so you can listen to it multiple times at work, and on the drive to game…

Speaking of, yeah. Driving to E-ville for game tonight. Haven’t done that in a couple of years. I’ve been up there within the past two years, but not driving. So utterly bizarre. But it should be fun… 🙂 Next weekend looks like it might be a 3 game weekend after all… whee! 🙂

Leave a Reply

