Standard

311, how I loathe thee. May you never have another hit single, and may your albums be reduced to sale in the extremely cheap CD bins at all record stores everywhere.

J was dropping me off last night, and what comes on the radio? “Love Song”… the 311 version. It’s to the point now where I am actually liking two covers of that song. But I can’t stand the 311 version. So I made a strangling motion at the radio, which amused J greatly. It’s just pure evil…

And other than that, I don’t have any covers to rant about. But as that version of the song will always hold a special place of loathing in my heart, it’s always good to rant about it more.

The Cure should not be subjected to a quasi-reggae beat. Ever.

Okay, I’m done. Mostly cuz I’m too tired to rant more, and those two initial sentences sapped most of my creativity for the day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

