Standard

I’ve reached an interesting point in my gaming career. I currently have two PCs whose death is imminent. One is much more imminent than the other, I can guarantee. But it’s an odd feeling. While I used to always believe that Morgan was going to die every time I played her, and while Dani used to get herself involved in some pretty deadly situations, it was never quite this imminent.

OWBN went smoothly enough, and although Mel has a lot of people who want her dead, the chances of them acting on that desire are minimal at the moment. It almost shook down that I was going to be running the entire show, as Dennis was sick, but he showed up at the last minute, so Mel got to play second fiddle, as well she should. πŸ™‚ Had fun chatting with my favorite Gangrel, Eric McKulla, and otherwise just chilling. If anything, I was bored. Which sucked, but I made a couple of washcloths… so it wasn’t entirely a waste of time… πŸ™‚

Sabbat game was much more interesting. Due to Fogey and Lyra getting into a shouting match, Paz ended up declaring herself Bishop… which is apparently not the way things are done (meh, like she knows that… πŸ™‚ ). So things seemed to fall in line pretty nicely, and then I took my pack out to find us a Cammie to kill. Well, we didn’t get a Cammie, we got her ghoul. And it was mostly a clusterfuck. So now we have to take care of all of that, in addition to dealing with the fact that some Bishop is probably coming for my head. Whee! πŸ™‚

At this point, all I’m trying to do is minimize how many other people end up going down because of me. I’d be very happy if Paz is the only one to die. I don’t wanna see half of the city get taken down with her.

And though we didn’t play Cammie this past weekend, Star is apparently on a lot of people’s short lists. In fact, J made the comment yesterday that had the city started out with no power structure, and he had become Prince (a pretty logical assumption), I’d already be dead… πŸ™‚ Fun stuff! πŸ™‚

So I’m working on Ember’s background for the Sabbat game, and need to start thinking about my back-up character for the Cammie game. Hell, while I’m at it, I’ll probably make my back-up character for the OWBN game, with the hope that I don’t ever have to use her… I’d like to have one character not awaiting her imminent doom… πŸ™‚

::..::

In other news, one week to Interpol! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

