Standard

Nope, no musical ranting this week either. I need to acquire myself some new music before that will come about. šŸ™‚

6 days till Interpol, and I’m way excited! šŸ™‚ I also found out that I’ll get to see Brat Pack on my birthday, which rocks.

Unfortunately, I also found out that I’m gonna miss three shows that I’d love to get to see. Tori Amos, Erasure, and NIN are all playing Chicago in April or May. And the chances of me actually going to see them are about zero. Chicago is a VERY long drive. My only hope is that NIN will play St. Louis over the summer, and I can go see them then.

But yeah, definitely keeping my eye on the concert listings in Nightlife, just to see if there’s anything I want to go see coming up. Between that and Shawn generally keeping me posted on what’s going on in St. Louis, I should be able to hear about shows before they sell out… in theory… šŸ™‚

I burned copies of a bunch of CDs that I only had on my computer, and brought them to work. So I’ve been listening to lots of Portishead and Interpol at work… good stuff… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

