Standard

Crafting of the crochet variety has been a bit slow lately. I finished the afghan for my official niece; I’ve started working on the afghan for my unofficial niece or nephew. And that’s really about it. I’ve been busy. šŸ™‚

In other realms of creativity, however, I’ve been writing a bit here and there. I’m working on one story, and I’ve been given ideas for several more. I’m writing a background for my back-up Sabbat character, as it seems likely that she’ll be necessary in the near future. Usually, once I get started writing, I start getting all kinds of ideas for neat stories. This also usually coincides with when I’m working heavily on a game. It makes for me being really busy, with all of the things I want and need to get done, but hey, being productive isn’t all bad! šŸ™‚

Oh, and I wrote a poem not too long ago. No, I don’t think I’m going to share it publicly, but I might show it to people who are interested. We’ll see, though. I’m okay with people reading my short stories, for the most part, but I’m not too big on sharing the poetry. I think it’s probably because of a couple of factors. The biggest one is that people have told me that I write well. But I’ve had people really bash my poetry. Granted, the people who bashed my poetry are not people whose opinions I value in the slightest, but it is still a little disappointing to have anyone tell you that something you’ve created sucks.

Crazy busy lately, and more crazy busy-ness to come. Whee! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

