Standard

Well, we’ll do movies today, as I have a few to report on.

“Pauly Shore is Dead” – Do not watch this movie. It will make your IQ drop. We didn’t even finish watching it, because we had had enough after an hour. I’m surprised we lasted that long.

“Collateral” – Not too bad, not exactly what I had been anticipating, and a little bit predictable. But not a bad movie. It’s very odd seeing Tom Cruise with white hair, and looking kinda old. But either the makeup was good, or he’s finally aging… πŸ™‚ Which reminds me, I should add “Legend” to my list of movies I need. I didn’t like it as a kid, but it’s much better now. πŸ™‚

“Saw” – Cindy had warned us that this was a “rent it” sort of movie, not worth seeing in the theater. She was so right. It wasn’t horrible, but it wasn’t really good either. Cary Elwes has aged very poorly, and is no longer even remotely attractive… and his makeup was bad throughout the whole movie. This one seemed like it was predictable, and then they try to throw you for a loop at the end. Yeah, okay, so you get thrown for a loop, but it’s super duper lame…

Oh, and the previews on the 2nd disc of “Saw” suck ass. Not that the movies will necessarily be bad, but the previews basically show a long scene, and that’s it. And they didn’t pick particularly good scenes to show. And I’m concerned that “The Devil’s Rejects” is probably going to suck. Why did “House of 1000 Corpses” need a sequel? WHY?!

So yeah, here’s hoping we can rent better movies next time… and to think, I vetoed “Anchorman” and “Dodge Ball”… I’m thinking they may have been better choices than “Pauly Shore is Dead”… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

