Standard

Movies… hmmm… well, my DVD player is on the fritz, so I haven’t watched a whole lot… caught pieces of “Spider-Man 2” and “Queen of the Damned” over the weekend, while hanging out at J’s, because he borrowed them from me… 🙂

The only movie I really sat down and watched this week was “Shock Treatment.” For those who don’t know, it’s the quasi-sequel to “Rocky Horror Picture Show.” It’s also a relatively crappy movie. But I love it. 🙂 I saw it when I lived in Kirksville, because I think Jennie owned it. I found a copy when Circus Video (in C-dale) was going out of business, and bought it for a dollar. It’s worth about that much. 🙂 I like to inflict it on the unsuspecting, but unfortunately I talk about it often enough that there are very few unsuspecting among my friends… 🙂

In actuality, it’s not completely atrocious. It, like the 2nd and 3rd Crow movies, partially suffers from being a sequel to a really good (cult) movie. But they didn’t get the original actors for Brad and Janet, and those are the only two main characters that appear in the sequel. The actors who played Riff Raff, Magenta, Columbia, the man with no neck, and maybe one or two others are there, but they’re playing different characters. So it’s kinda weird.

But hey, Richard O’Brien. I like him. 🙂

Still haven’t seen “Sin City.” Dunno when that might happen. Next week, maybe? Damn being busy. 😦
.

Leave a Reply

