Standard

We take a brief departure from your regularly scheduled week to say…

I GOT THE PART!!!!!!!!!!!!

I auditioned for a play on Monday night, and I got the call last night, telling me that they wanted me for the part that I wanted to play! So I spent pretty much the rest of the evening bouncing around, calling and E-mailing people, etc.

The play is “Pure as the Driven Snow,” and it runs May 26th-28th at the Carbondale Civic Center. It’s a dinner theatre, and I’ll be sure to post more details about tickets as soon as I know them… πŸ™‚

Now, back to your regularly scheduled week… πŸ™‚

::..::

So, “100 Years” actually rocks. It’s a Cure tribute album, and I like it. There’s either something wrong with me, or someone did something right. I’m gonna stick with the latter… πŸ™‚

About my only complaint is that there are a few songs that I would have liked to see covered that weren’t. Other than that, it’s really good… there’s not a single song on there that I dislike the cover of… Razed in Black does a particularly good “Disintegration”…

I actually got quite a bit of music over the course of the weekend. I bought what I thought was the newest Apocalyptica CD, Reflections, only to discover that they’ve put out a couple more since this one came out. I finally picked up some Joy Division, and of course snagged another goth comp. πŸ™‚ I can’t resist them, dammit! πŸ™‚

J also loaned me a bunch of My Life with the Thrill Kill Kult and Aphex Twin, both of which are super kewl. πŸ™‚ Oh, and before that, I borrowed Dope, Fear Factory, and Loreena McKennitt… (cue one of these things is not like the other…) Bryan, one of the newer Marion kids, gave me a Cherry Poppin’ Daddies CD, as I had requested some new swing music for the next OWBN Elysium. Surprisingly, I really liked it… πŸ™‚ I’m just eclectic music girl, what can I say… πŸ™‚
.

Leave a Reply

