Standard

What is today, Thursday? This week has been odd, in that I was thinking almost all day yesterday that IT was Thursday… craziness, I know. 🙂

I’ve finished ALL of my promised craft projects, and now I’m kinda going “now what?” Actually, though, while my car was getting looked at this morning, I started two afghans. I have a large bag of what’s left of the yarn from Randy’s family member (I never found out exactly who) that is in baby-ish colors, so I’m making a couple more baby afghans. No one in mind to give those to yet, but there are sure to be more babies on the way for somebody I know, one of these days.

Michelle (my student worker) suggested a new project, though, when I was telling her about the evil cardinal that lives at J’s and pecks at my mirrors… crocheted mirror covers. I like it, because it’s utterly wrong. So I may very well do so. Shouldn’t be too difficult at all, and I can use scrap yarn for them… 🙂

Other than that, I’ve got a busy night planned to night, with running around and cleaning and such. Tomorrow night is OWBN, though I’m planning to duck out around 10 p.m. or so, as the Nates are spending the night at my apartment. Saturday, we’re getting up early and driving to St. Louis to hit Laumeier Sculpture Park and Soulard Market. Pictures are likely to ensue. I plan to take my cheap digicam and my normal camera, assuming I have film left.

Now, to plot how to NOT get sunburned on Saturday. Oi.
.

Leave a Reply

