Standard

Well, let’s see here… lots of gaming and gaming related business this past weekend.

Friday was OWBN, which I was at for a few hours. I started and finished a hip scarf for Middle Eastern dance. There was a portion of the evening where I was desperately trying to figure out where and how I had messed up the pattern. I was ranting enough about it that Jane (Megan) checked Mel (me) for an active derangement. Nope, no derangement, just a Toreador who wants her art to be perfect… πŸ™‚ Lots of travelers, and I got to meet a couple of people whose names I recognized from the lists… always kewl to put names with faces… πŸ™‚

Saturday, as I mentioned yesterday, the Nates and I went to St. Louis to scope out the site where we’re setting our Garou game. It was great fun, and I think we all got some really neat ideas for plot stuff. So that’s very kewl. Our character creation / information meeting is Friday, though I think it will be thinly attended. Most people won’t actually need help making their characters, so that’s okay. If it’s thin, it also means we can get done at a reasonable hour, and I can get some sleep on a Friday night for once… πŸ™‚

Saturday night was the Cammie game, 2nd to last one for the semester. Star is now hanging with the Nos, because she’s good at distracting people while they sneak around… πŸ™‚ There were many very very wrong things done and said in the course of the evening, but it was a lot of fun… πŸ™‚ I’m surprised I wasn’t more bitchy, but apparently with my lack of sleep, I bypassed bitchy and went straight to slap-happy… the caffeine and sugar might have had something to do with that… πŸ™‚
.

Leave a Reply

