Standard

So, music. Well, as I mentioned before, I’ve been listening to an awful lot of Yahoo! LaunchCast lately, because they seem to play a lot of really good stuff. I’m still working on training my stations to play what I want to hear, and not the crap that is popular on other LaunchCast stations, but it’s taking some time.

Still, if you’re interested in seeing what I’ve got lined up (though you won’t be able to skip the crap that they toss in there from time to time), here are the stations I’ve made so far… πŸ™‚

Anneke’s Station – This is my goth station, though I am still having to tweak it to make it ONLY goth stuff. There’s also a slight problem in that LaunchCast seems to be lacking about EVERYTHING that my favorite bands have put out. So for now, you’ll get lots of NIN, Type O Negative, and Bauhaus. And other bands of that variety.

Techno Station – This is where I’ve put all the techno bands that I like, and some that I haven’t even heard of. I haven’t tweaked this one all that much yet, so it’s the most likely to give you a bunch of stuff that doesn’t fit the mold…

90s alternative – This was originally going to be predominantly female artists, of the variety that my friend Bryan used to call “wuss rock”… Sarah McLachlan and that sort of stuff. I’ve shifted it more to early 90s alternative, but still with a lot of female singers/bands, and a little bit of 80s tossed in too.

Mel’s Station – EVERYTHING. Seriously. It’s goth, grunge, punk, techno… pretty much anything that I would listen to… πŸ™‚

Oh, and all of them have Interpol. Because I love Interpol. πŸ™‚

In other music news, I had a little bit of time to kill between the time I dropped J off at home last night, and the time I had to get to rehearsal, so I picked up “With Teeth”… and then proceeded to drive down Hwy. 13 with “The Hand that Feeds” blaring loudly out of my pathetic speakers. It was still fun, though. πŸ™‚
.

Leave a Reply

