Standard

No new music this week, and nothing to rant about, really. Well, other than Journey… but that’s been a long term rant, and is nothing really beyond the fact that I just don’t like them. πŸ™‚

This is inspired, of course, by the fact that J has been listening to the classic rock station alot lately, which is not a problem in the slightest. For all of my love of goth music, I’m a HUGE classic rock fan as well. Hell, I have two classic rock stations pre-programmed on my car radio (*sniffle*… I miss my car…). But when listening to classic rock on the radio, you inevitably end up hearing Journey… while when I listen to the classic rock I have at home, I don’t own any Journey, and can thus avoid it… πŸ™‚

I’ve decided that I need to go buy a copy of The Wall on CD, and maybe some other CDs as well. I need more stuff by The Doors, definitely, as I only have three of their songs. Yeah, I like the more trippy, drug influenced stuff… hence my designation of being the goth-hippie-grunge-punk girl… πŸ™‚

::..::

In other news, the ETA of the return of my car is the end of next week. Here’s hoping I can get it by next Friday, at the latest. I can deal with not having a car during the week, but it becomes more difficult when I don’t have a car on the weekends. Luckily, at least half of this weekend is covered, and I’m working on ways to cover the other half. If I can get that all sorted out, I will be a much happier camper.
.

Leave a Reply

