Standard

Since I didn’t game much this weekend, and watched a whole ton of movies, we’ll do movies today… πŸ™‚

“Swing Kids” – I had already seen this one, but I found it for $5.50 at Wal-Mart, so I picked it up on Saturday and watched it. I like it lots, cuz the music is great, and cuz Christian Bale and Sean Patrick Leonard are both in it… πŸ™‚

“Bourne Identity” – Hadn’t seen this one before, but J had borrowed it, so we watched it on Sunday. Good stuff, and now I want to see the sequel. πŸ™‚

“Madagascar” – Conspiratorial penguins and monkeys talking about flinging poo? What more could you possibly want out of a movie? πŸ™‚ Ooh, and it has a great song/dance number… πŸ™‚ I was quite amused, as was J. πŸ™‚

“Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon” – Another one that I had seen before, many times. But I just like it. It’s so beautiful.

“Conan the Destroyer” – Okay, apparently I’m a heathen again. I liked this one better than I liked “Conan the Barbarian.” πŸ™‚ But Arnold’s acting is so much better in this one!

“Kill Bill Vol. 1” – Of course, I had seen it before. The thing I found amusing about the second time watching this is that once you’ve seen the 2nd one, and know “The Bride’s” actual name, you notice that if you watched the first one closely, you could have already known it… πŸ™‚

So yeah, I watched a lot of movies this weekend. This is what happens when you go for almost a whole month without watching very many movies. This is also what happens when you have a couple of days, during which you have little else to do than get your laundry done… πŸ™‚

::..::

In other news, my neck, shoulders, and back are sore. I think this is largely because I’m tired. I got plenty of sleep Friday and Sunday nights, and a reasonable amount on Saturday night (well, really that was Sunday), but very little sleep last night. I’m not complaining, just commenting. πŸ™‚
.

Leave a Reply

