Standard

Back to work, and back to the regular swing of things. So movies it is. 🙂

“Anchorman” – Back around Christmas, J wanted to rent this, and I was like “noooooo”… 🙂 But then he saw it, and got a copy of it, so I watched it. It was surprisingly good. And afterwards (between that and a conversation with Jim), I realized I don’t necessarily hate Will Farrell, I just can’t stand the Spartans cheerleaders skits on SNL. 🙂

“Total Recall” – Of course I’ve seen this before, but I found it in the $5.50 DVD bin at Wal-Mart, and had to pick it up for J, cuz he only had it on VHS, and his VCR doesn’t work. 🙂 Have I mentioned that the two of us are HUGE fans of 80s movies? We sit and marvel at the lack of CGI, the primitive blue screen, and all the rest. And we love it. 🙂

Oh, and the movies I partially watched in St. Louis. “George of the Jungle” and “Bicentennial Man”… didn’t see the entirety of either of them, but what I did see what pretty good… 🙂

And that’s about it. 🙂
.

Leave a Reply

