Standard

I don’t have much to say on the music front, at the moment, other than to comment, yet again, that I really can’t tell the difference between most of the bands that are on the radio at the moment. This fact was brought into stark relief while we were driving to, from, and around St. Louis, when I heard an Incubus song that I like, and said “huh, I guess I don’t hate everything by them”… 🙂

In other news, something in my office smells like burning. I’m not sure if this is actually something smelling like burning, or if it has to do with the fact that I just got back from lunch, where I had slightly singed my leftovers… so if anyone else comes and asks me if I smell burning, then I’ll know the answer. Until then, I’ll be left to ponder which it is.

In other other news, I’ve had this strange desire to go shopping since I woke up this morning. This may be due to the fact that I don’t have plans for this evening, and thus could go shopping if I wanted to. This may also be due to the fact that I dreamed about shopping, sorta (it was a very weird dream). But at the moment, I’ve banned myself from buying any more clothes, as I have almost too much to fit into my single closet, and I’ve banned myself from buying any more yarn, cuz I have plenty of that. I have not banned myself from buying more DVDs or CDs, though, so maybe that’s what I’ll end up doing.

In reality, though, I should clean the apartment, and work on Garou stuff. And maybe crochet some, to use up that pile of yarn. 🙂
.

Leave a Reply

