Standard

Oh yes, there are some movies to report on. 🙂

First off, on Friday night, a whole bunch of us piled into the theatre to see “Land of the Dead.” Now I’m not a big zombie flick fan. I watch them on occasion, and avoid the ones that are particularly gory or involve sharp wooden implements being driving into someone’s eye socket (okay, that’s only one movie, but still… GAH!). “Land of the Dead” was only a zombie movie in the way in which “From Dusk Till Dawn” was a vampire movie. Yes, both of these movies feature the above mentioned baddies, but they’re both more about other things than the baddies. In this case, “Land of the Dead” was an action flick with zombie baddies. And we were not impressed.

I also hit the big sale at Plaza Records this weekend, and picked up four DVDs. Though I was a bit frustrated that like the last 3 or 4 movies I bought at Wal-Mart were ALL in the cheap DVD bin, I’m pleased with the news ones I snagged. I got “Ladyhawke” and “Excalibur” for my 80s fantasy movie fix, “Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil” because it’s a great movie, and “Snow White” (I think it has Sam Neill and Susan Sarandon in it) because I’ve never seen it, but have always wanted to. It can’t be too atrocious, right? And even if it is, it was only $2.50. 🙂

In other news, I also bought a whole lot of CDs at the sale, but that’s for Wednesday… 🙂
.

Leave a Reply

