Standard

Yeah, I guess the craftiness has picked up a little bit. I made a scarf that I was commissioned to make for Jim, and it turned out quite nice. πŸ™‚ Working on a purse for Jesi now, which she requested. Still working on the Aqua Teen Hunger Force dolls, though not much. I might someday finish the shrug that I started a while ago, or I might just undo the whole thing because I hate it. And then there’s one other project in the works, which I need to work on more, but haven’t had much of a chance to work on. *sigh*… but it’s a sekrit, so no details. πŸ™‚

I’d still like to do some stuff other than crochet, but crochet is easy, portable, and uses up some of the yarn in my living room closet, which is preventing me from getting to other parts of said closet. Or maybe that’s all the crap that I have crammed into that closet. πŸ™‚ Cindy said something about working on crafts in her basement, if we can get it a little more cleaned up, so while that won’t work well for any of my fabric / fiber type crafts, it might work for me to try out some decoupage… which seems like it would be a blast… πŸ™‚

And I want to write, dammit, but I can’t seem to find time for that. Probably because writing is not an endeavor that can be multi-tasked, and I’m all about the multi-tasking. Too many interests, not enough frickin’ time. 😦
.

Leave a Reply

