Standard

So yeah, I just flat out forgot to post yesterday. I remembered at about 3 minutes till 4. Which was far too late to get started. πŸ™‚

I finally watched “Oceans 12,” a litle bit more seriously than I had watched “Oceans 11.” I think I liked it better, yet, at the same time, thought it was really dumb. I like Eddie Izzard in it. πŸ™‚ At one point, I caught myself thinking “I wonder what actress they had Tess pretend to be in the original?” And then I remembered that there wasn’t originally a sequel to “Oceans 11.” This one was all made up. Which made things like the lasers, the breakdancing, and the hologram all make a whole lot more sense. πŸ™‚

I also bought some movies on Sunday: replacement copies of “Fight Club” and “Master & Commander” finally, and then “Dead Again,” which is a fairly obscure movie with Kenneth Branagh (sp?) and Emma Thompson. I love those two in movies together… someday, I’ll probably have to buy “Much Ado about Nothing” as well. πŸ™‚ Watched “Fight Club,” which ended up meaning that I watched two Brad Pitt movies in the same day, which was weird. Especially since I don’t really like him all that much. πŸ™‚

Yard sale on Saturday went pretty well, though I didn’t sell my Docs, as I was hoping. I’ve got both pairs listed on eBay right now, and then I found a pair of black size 4s (UK sizing) going for VERY cheap, so I’ve bid on them. We’ll see if I actually get them. My tiny feet may win out in this one! πŸ™‚ I really want something flashier than black, but there is no denying the practicality of owning a pair of black Docs that fit. Maybe I can find the holographic ones in my size someday… πŸ™‚

(I should note, for those concerned about my shoes, that I got rid of four pairs of sandals already, and if I can sell these two pairs of Docs, I will be condensing my boot collection by one pair (assuming I win the new ones). And I threw out a pair of sneakers, and a few pairs of slippers. So I’m doing good!)

(I should also note that Cindy gave me one shirt on Saturday, and I sold the bulk of the clothes I took to the yard sale, and I didn’t buy ANYTHING at the yard sale this year! Go me! πŸ™‚ )

I have a game in the works. A lot of the details aren’t even close to being in place yet, but I have a game in the works. And it’s not Vampire, or even White Wolf. So :p
.

5 thoughts on “

  1. Durore

    <> I have a game in the works. A lot of the details aren’t even close to being in place yet, but I have a game in the works. And it’s not Vampire, or even White Wolf. So :p <>Would that mean that the rumors I’ve heard are true? I hear tell that you’re leaving staff in the Cam game…

  2. Yeah, it’s just a shame that it’s having to float around as rumors at the moment… because I’d like to tell Jim before I officially announce it, but I’ve spoken to him once, for a brief moment, in the course of about 2 1/2 weeks… yeah, I know I could call him, but I’m being obstinate…

Leave a Reply

