Standard

Some weeks, I go all day Friday without being able to come up with something for the End of the Work Week Wisdom. Other weeks, I know what I’m going to post by Monday. This is one of those weeks. 🙂

“We are SO worth pancakes.”
D.J.

You definitely had to be involved in the conversation to really understand, but the bit preceding that involved him saying what he was looking for in a girlfriend, ending it with “and she has to be able to make pancakes.” I responded that he had a pretty good list, and I concurred with all points.

Because we are SO worth pancakes. 🙂

So yeah. Random and funny. 🙂

I actually went to see “The Omen” last night with the Marion boys, though I warned Jerome that his arm had best be ready, because I knew I’d be freaking out and hiding from the screen at some point. Which I did. But mostly, I laughed a lot. It was really pretty silly. 🙂

The weekend continues to get busier, as Hunter has now been added into the mix for Saturday morning. I have a feeling this is a pipe dream, because I’m sure people won’t go to sleep immediately after returning from Ashes, and thus will probably sleep a whole lot later than our planned start time of 10 a.m. 🙂

Ah well, we’ll see, and regardless of what all actually gets done, I think it’s gonna be a good weekend. Just let me play my Ultimate Frisbee on Saturday (and get a shower afterwards), and I will be a happy camper. 🙂
.

Leave a Reply

