Crazy weather

Standard

Last night, I had a bunch of errands to run after work, and a pretty strict timeline in which to get them all done. The weather did not want to cooperate. 😦

People from Seattle know that when we talk about it “raining,” it’s not what people in, say, the Midwest would consider rain. It’s usually really light rain, sometimes more mist than rain, but rarely actual raindrops. Last night, it was more like real rain. In fact, my friend Tom said that the top news story was the “thunderstorm.” I heard no thunder, for the record. πŸ™‚

But I got my errands done, and without any great incident. Aside from leaving the stuff I bought at Costco in my trunk. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

